Shared Account

A Google shared account is an account to which people are delegated access.

A shared account provides the same functionality as is available in your user account for mail and calendaring.

How do I access my Shared Account?


1. Click on your user profile icon in the top right corner of your screen. This icon will either have your profile picture or the first initial of your name.


2. In the drop-down menu that appears, you will see any accounts listed that have been delegated to you (followed by the word "(delegated)" after the email address.

Delegate emails


Note: if you have a lot of shared accounts, you may need to use the scrollbar on the right to view them all.


3. The shared (delegated) account will open in a new tab or window. It will look just like another inbox but will not include chat, labs, access to account settings, themes, or access to apps beyond mail and calendar.
Hint: to help differentiate between your individual mail account from your shared/delegated mailbox, add a theme (color) to your own account.